Wrong passcode! iPhone / iPad / iPod disabled, connect to iTunes error fix

A passcode can be an important technique to protect your device. If you enter your wrong passcode (accidentally or you forget your passcode) more than six times, you device will temporarily be disabled and you will see this message: iPhone (or iPad) is disabled, try again in 1 minute. If you keep entering wrong password too many times, you device will be permanently disabled and showing one of the messages:

  • iPhone is disabled, connect to iTunes
  • iPad is disabled, connect to iTunes
  • iPod Touch is disabled, connect to iTunes

You may be able to reset your passcode by connecting to iTunes. Please refer to this article for more information.

Comments

  1. chloe pearce says

    my iphone is disabled i can’t open it because i forgot the password. and it will not let me connect to itunes. HELP ME

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *